Burgers at Brodburger

Brodburger has always had a special place in my heart, since its early days in the red caravan at Bowen Park. Nothing is better than a burger and fries by the lake with friends. 

The great news is that it’s possible to have a low-FODMAP Brod at their new and improved store at the Glassworks at Kingston. It’s still only a short stroll to the lake to enjoy some takeaway with water views.

The staff are really helpful and happy for me to play around and make their burgers work for me. They use the delicious locally made gluten free buns from La Bakehouse Exquisite.

Burger and fries
Low-FODMAP version of the cheeseburger

I like to start with the Cheeseburger with cheddar, and then make alterations. I ask for a gluten free bun, with no onions and no relish. That leaves me with a 100% beef patty, cheese, pickles, ketchup, and mustard. Then, because I like to pretend I’m being healthy, I add tomato, lettuce and grilled pineapple. Then I ask for some fries, which come with basic salt. 

Cheeseburger
Low-FODMAP version of the cheeseburger

Happy Brod eating!

Leave a Reply

